Eddie Baek

Senior estimator

eddie baek profile

Eddie is passionate about a job well done and the people-to-people connections that enable him to constantly learn.

Eddie is a friendly colleague, who enjoys connecting with others and learning from them. He immigrated from South Korea ten years ago and has brought to Pomerleau a wealth of knowledge that has made him a teammate that we could not do without.

Contact with his colleagues and his boss is of utmost importance. Being around them allows him to grow the most as a professional.

Plans and specifications hold no secrets for Eddie. Thanks to his unparalleled analytical mind, he is an essential link in the realization of projects, keeping a watchful eye on the quantity and prices of materials necessary for their completion.

Contributing to a great variety of projects requires him to be versatile and keeps him busy!

After two years with us, Eddie is like a fish in water. He was recently promoted to senior estimator, a promotion he is proud of. His colleagues have given him the friendly nickname “Eddie the Machine!” His efficiency and his passion for a job well done are certainly the reasons behind his professional advancement.

 

“The people I work with at Pomerleau are really good. Being part of this team provides an environment where I can grow every day and cultivate the excellence that is close to our hearts! It really is a great place to start your career."

Eddie Baek

Estimateur senior

eddie baek profile

Eddie est un passionné du travail bien fait et des contacts humains qui lui permettent d’apprendre constamment.

Eddie est un collègue chaleureux, qui aime entretenir des contacts humains et apprendre des autres. Arrivé de Corée du Sud il y a une dizaine d’années, il a apporté chez Pomerleau un bagage de connaissances qui font de lui un coéquipier dont on ne peut se passer.

Le contact avec ses collègues et son gestionnaire est d’une importance capitale pour lui. C’est en les côtoyant qu’il grandit le plus en tant que professionnel.

Les plans et devis n’ont pas de secrets pour Eddie. Grâce à son esprit d’analyse hors pair, il est un maillon indispensable dans la réalisation des projets, en gardant un œil avisé sur la quantité et le prix des matériaux nécessaires à leur réalisation. 

La variété des projets auxquels il contribue lui demande une grande polyvalence et le garde bien occupé!

Après deux années de service chez Pomerleau, Eddie est comme un poisson dans l’eau. Il a récemment été promu estimateur senior et il n’en est pas peu fier. Ses collègues le surnomment amicalement « Eddie the Machine ». Son efficacité et sa passion du travail bien fait ne sont certainement pas étrangères à son avancement professionnel!

 

« Les gens avec qui je travaille chez Pomerleau sont vraiment des experts. Travailler dans cette équipe, c’est me développer dans un environnement où je peux grandir au quotidien et cultiver l’excellence qui nous tient tous à cœur! C’est vraiment un bel endroit pour commencer sa carrière. »