Philippe Adam

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

CPA, CA, CBV

philippe adam profile

Philippe Adam joined us in 2021 as our Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer (CFO). He also leads the operations of Pomerleau Capital, the private capital and infrastructure investment arm of Pomerleau. 

Philippe has over 15 years of experience in corporate finance, accounting and operations, and over the span of his career, has been involved in a wide variety of strategic matters including mergers and acquisitions, cross-border transactions and debt and equity financing. Prior to joining us, he served as CFO of Goodfood Market Corp. for three years and was a Principal at Champlain Financial Corporation between 2013 and 2018. He was also CFO at Garda Background Screening Solutions, an investment banker with National Bank Financial and a financial advisor with Deloitte LLP. 

A graduate from the Bachelor of Commerce program at Laval University, Philippe subsequently earned a Graduate Diploma in Accounting from HEC Montréal. He is a member of the Canadian Institute of Chartered Professional Accountants (CPA, CA) and holds the designation of Chartered Business Valuator (CBV), for which he was the Canadian gold medalist in 2009.

Philippe sits on the Board of Directors of the Douglas Foundation.

 

Pomerleau value he identifies with most: Authenticity

Philippe Adam

Vice-président exécutif et chef de la direction financière

CPA, CA, EEE

philippe adam profile

Philippe Adam s’est joint à nous en 2021 à titre de vice-président exécutif et chef de la direction financière. Il mène également les opérations de Pomerleau Capital, le bras d’investissement privé en infrastructure et en énergies renouvelables de Pomerleau.

Philippe possède plus de 15 années d’expérience dans les domaines d’opérations, de la comptabilité et du financement d’entreprise. Au cours de sa carrière, Philippe a contribué à la réalisation de diverses opérations stratégiques, notamment des fusions et acquisitions, des opérations transfrontalières, ainsi que des opérations de financement par actions et par emprunt. Avant de se joindre à nous, il a été chef de la direction financière de Goodfood Market Corp. pendant trois ans et a été vice-président principal chez Champlain Financial Corporation entre 2013 et 2018. Il a également été chef de la direction financière de Garda solutions de vérification, banquier d’affaires à la Financière Banque Nationale et conseiller financier chez Deloitte s.r.l.

Diplômé du programme de baccalauréat en commerce de l'Université Laval, Philippe a par la suite obtenu un diplôme d'études supérieures en comptabilité de HEC Montréal. Il est membre de l’Institut Canadien des Comptables Professionnels Agréés (CPA, CA) et possède le titre d’Expert en Évaluation d’Entreprises (EEE), pour lequel il a remporté la médaille d’or du Canada en 2009.

Philippe siège au conseil d'administration de la Fondation Douglas.

 

Valeur de Pomerleau à laquelle il s'identifie le plus: Authenticité