Isabel Pouliot

Executive Vice President – Talent, Culture and Leadership

LL. B.

Isabel Pouliot profile

Isabel joined the Pomerleau family in 2020 as Vice President - Human Capital and was quickly promoted to Executive Vice President - Talent, Culture and Leadership (TCL). Leading the TCL team, she is responsible for aligning the strategic HR plan with the company’s business plan, meeting the needs of the company and supporting its culture, values ​​and growth. As well, in order to position Pomerleau as a forward-thinking employer of choice, Isabel facilitates the implementation of an integrated and structured approach for the attraction, selection, development and retention of our talents across the country, by focusing on best practices and adapting them to the culture of the company.

Managing complex and innovative projects in a constantly changing environment, Isabel has extensive experience in transformation and management. Prior to joining us, Isabel was Vice President, Compensation, Corporate Services and Strategic HR Initiatives with Resolute Forest Products. In a career with Resolute that spanned close to 20 years, Isabel first joined the company's legal team before pursuing her career there as an executive in human resources.

A graduate from the Université de Montréal law school for civil law in 1994, followed by a Bachelor of Laws (LLB) in common law from Osgoode Hall Law School in Toronto, Isabel started her legal career with Stikeman Elliott as a commercial litigation lawyer.

 

Pomerleau value she identifies with most: Love

Isabel Pouliot

Vice-présidente exécutive – Talent, Culture et Leadership

LL. B.

Isabel Pouliot profile

Isabel s’est jointe à la famille Pomerleau en 2020 en tant que vice-présidente – Capital humain et a été rapidement promue vice-présidente exécutive – Talent, Culture et Leadership (TCL). À la tête de l'équipe TCL, elle s’assure d'aligner le plan stratégique des RH avec le plan d'affaires de l'entreprise, de répondre aux besoins de l’entreprise et de soutenir sa culture, ses valeurs et sa croissance.  Afin de positionner Pomerleau comme un employeur de choix avant-gardiste, Isabel facilite la mise en place d’une approche intégrée et structurée pour l’attraction, la sélection, le développement et la rétention de nos talents partout au pays, en misant sur les meilleures pratiques et en les adaptant à la culture de l’entreprise. 

Gérant des projets complexes et innovants dans un environnement en constante évolution, Isabel possède une grande expérience dans la transformation et la gestion du changement. Avant de se joindre à nous, Isabel était vice-présidente de la rémunération, des services de l’entreprise et des initiatives stratégiques en matière de RH chez Produits forestiers Résolu. Au service de Résolu pendant près de 20 ans, Isabel a d'abord joint l'équipe juridique de l'entreprise avant d’y poursuivre sa carrière en tant que cadre en ressources humaines.

Diplômée de la faculté de droit de l'Université de Montréal en droit civil en 1994 et titulaire d'un baccalauréat en common law de l’Université de York à Toronto, Isabel a débuté sa carrière juridique chez Stikeman Elliott en tant qu'avocate en litige commercial.

 

La valeur Pomerleau à laquelle elle s'identifie le plus : Amour