Krista Gill

Sustainability & Commissioning Manager

Krista Gill profile

Krista is an infectious optimist… and an invaluable resource to her colleagues across Canada.

Krista is a goldmine of information for the whole team. In the 12 years she’s been with us, she has accumulated a great deal of experience on best practices that bring our projects to fruition. No wonder when a co-worker asks a question… they often answer, "Ask Krista!”

Krista is responsible for sustainability and commissioning and works out of our Halifax office. From her position in the Atlantic region, she supports several teams at the same time, which leads her to develop relationships with a multitude of partners from one end of the country to the other.

The key to her success? Her ability to learn from each experience, to innovate and then guide teams on how to properly do things in order to strive for excellence on our projects.

Her days are busy, and that’s the way she likes it.  She adapts. Krista is by the way supported by a large network of proactive professionals who are always there to help and share her passion to build and improve the way things are done.

Her colleagues nominated Krista for the Pomerleau “Love” value award in 2019. Her love of people, her unfailing positive attitude and her constant quest for unique solutions have not gone unnoticed by her peers.

 

“I love to learn, to share my knowledge and to grow in an industry full of challenges. It’s so satisfying to walk around the city and see the projects we have completed which are making a real difference in the community!"

Krista Gill

Développement durable et mise en service

Krista Gill profile

Krista est une personne au positivisme contagieux… et une ressource inestimable pour ses collègues partout à travers le Canada.

Krista est une mine d’or d’informations pour toute l’équipe. Forte de 12 années parmi nous, elle a accumulé une grande expérience sur les meilleures pratiques pour mener nos projets à bon port. Pas étonnant que lorsqu’un collègue se pose une question… on lui répond souvent : « Demande à Krista ! »

Krista est gérante - Développement durable et mise en service et elle travaille à notre bureau d’Halifax. De son poste  dans la région de l’Atlantique, elle soutient plusieurs équipes à la fois, ce qui l’amène à développer des relations privilégiées avec une multitude de partenaires d’un bout à l’autre du pays. 

La clé de son succès? Sa facilité à apprendre de chaque expérience, d’innover et d’aiguiller les équipes sur la façon de bien faire les choses, afin de toujours viser l’excellence dans la réalisation de nos projets. 

Ses journées ne sont pas de tout repos, et ça lui plaît. Elle sait s’adapter.  Krista est par ailleurs soutenue par un grand réseau de professionnels proactifs qui sont toujours là pour aider et qui ont la même passion qu’elle pour construire et améliorer la façon dont nous le faisons. 

Très appréciée de ses collègues, elle a même reçu le prix valeur Pomerleau « Amour » en 2019 pour son amour des gens, son positivisme à toute épreuve et sa quête sans cesse renouvelée de solutions uniques.

 

« J’aime apprendre, partager mes connaissances et évoluer dans une industrie pleine de défis. C’est tellement satisfaisant de se promener dans la ville et de voir des projets que nous avons réalisés faire une réelle différence dans la communauté ! »