Martin Laroche

Chief of Operations – Alternative and Infrastructure projects

ING.

Martin Laroche profile

Martin has lead APEX, our Alternative Projects Centre of Expertise, since 2018 when the group was created. This new group brings together our expertise to develop strategies and provide clients with competitive and high-quality proposals for extremely complex and often multidisciplinary projects.

Previously, in 2001, Martin created Pomerleau’s Civil & Infrastructure division and was its Executive Vice President for numerous years. In this role, he successfully ensured the development of a Civil & Infrastructure division specialized in marine works, tunnels, heavy earthworks and deep foundations, as well as our specialized heavy-civil division Neilson and the Borea Construction subsidiary (active in renewable energy construction). Having corporate responsibility for all civil engineering projects within the firm, he played an essential role in ensuring client satisfaction for each project in this division.

Martin obtained his Bachelor of Civil Engineering from Polytechnique Montreal in 1987. The same year, he become a member of the Quebec Order of Engineers and is a member of the Canadian Society for Civil Engineering.

Martin is active in the construction industry and was a member of the board of directors of the Quebec Road Builders and Heavy Construction Association (QRBHCA).

 

Pomerleau value he most identifies with: Adaptability

Martin Laroche

Chef des opérations - Projets alternatifs et infrastructure

ING.

Martin Laroche profile

Martin dirige APEX, notre centre d'expertise en projets alternatifs, depuis 2018, date à laquelle le groupe a été créé. Ce nouveau groupe rassemble notre expertise afin de développer des stratégies et fournir aux clients des propositions compétitives et de haute qualité pour des projets extrêmement complexes et souvent multidisciplinaires.

Auparavant, Martin a créé en 2001 et été vice-président exécutif de la division Civil & Infrastructure de Pomerleau pendant plusieurs années. À ce titre, il a assuré avec succès le développement de cette division spécialisée en travaux maritimes, tunnels, terrassements lourds et fondations profondes, ainsi que notre division spécialisée en civil lourd, Neilson, et la filiale Borea Construction (construction d'énergies renouvelables). Ayant la responsabilité de tous les projets de génie civil au sein de l'entreprise, il a joué un rôle essentiel pour assurer la satisfaction de nos clients pour chaque projet de cette division.

Martin a obtenu son baccalauréat en génie civil de Polytechnique Montréal en 1987. La même année, il est devenu membre de l'Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec. Il est également membre de la Société canadienne de génie civil.

Actif dans l’industrie de la construction, Martin était membre du conseil d'administration de l'Association des constructeurs de routes et grands travaux du Québec (ACRGQ).

Valeur Pomerleau à laquelle il s'identifie le plus : Adaptabilité