Garreth Maybury

Project director

Garreth Maybury profile

Garreth has found his niche by joining the large Pomerleau family to help carry out  ambitious, innovative and sustainable  projects.

The feeling of being part of a big family is the first thing Garreth felt when he arrived at Pomerleau’s Calgary office in 2017. Having come from Ireland in 2012, today he is embracing the exciting challenges in Vancouver, where he moved with his wife and two children in 2019.

At Pomerleau, as a Project Director, his impact is felt in the communities of Western Canada, thanks to the innovative and sustainable projects he oversees.

For Garreth, no day is like another. With one foot on the site and the other in the office, he loves collaborating every day with our partners, our customers and the various stakeholders on the sites. With an infectious passion for his job, he supervises multiple teams and masters the art of juggling quotes, tenders, contracts and deadlines.

He's not afraid of change and unexpected twists and turns. In fact, that’s when he hits solution mode and goes into high gear.

The key to success and excellence, he says, is supporting professionals in their career evolution. With the training programs offered by Pomerleau, the team is better equipped to carry out ever more ambitious projects, which in turn allow them to grow in their careers.

“The support from senior management is exceptional. They are accessible people, who share their knowledge and are always there when you need them! Even though we work for a large reputable company, it still feels like a family. It really makes all the difference."

Garreth Maybury

Directeur de projet

Garreth Maybury profile

Garreth a trouvé chaussure à son pied en intégrant la grande famille de Pomerleau pour contribuer à la réalisation de projets ambitieux, innovants et durables.

Le sentiment de faire partie d’une grande famille : c’est la première chose qu’a ressentie Garreth lors de son arrivée chez Pomerleau à Calgary en 2017. Débarqué d’Irlande en 2012, il relève aujourd’hui des défis excitants depuis Vancouver, où il a déménagé avec sa femme et ses deux enfants en 2019.

Chez Pomerleau, en tant que directeur de projet, son impact se fait sentir dans les communautés de l’Ouest canadien lors de la réalisation des projets innovants et durables qu’il chapeaute.

Pour Garreth, chaque journée a sa couleur. Un pied sur le chantier et l’autre au bureau, il adore travailler chaque jour en collaboration avec nos partenaires, nos clients et les différents intervenants des chantiers. Avec une passion contagieuse pour son boulot, ce gestionnaire dans l’âme supervise au quotidien de multiples équipes et maîtrise l’art de jongler avec les devis, les appels d’offres, les contrats et les échéanciers.

Il n’a pas peur du changement ni des revirements de situation. Il passe alors en mode solution et sort des sentiers battus pour soulever des montagnes.

Selon lui, la clé du succès et de l’excellence, c’est d’appuyer les professionnels dans l’évolution de leur carrière. Avec les programmes de formation offerts par Pomerleau, l’équipe est ainsi mieux outillée pour réaliser des projets toujours plus ambitieux, tout en permettant à chacun de progresser dans son domaine.

 

« Le soutien de la haute direction est exceptionnel. Ce sont des gens accessibles, qui partagent leurs connaissances et sont toujours là quand on en a besoin ! Même si nous travaillons dans une grande organisation réputée, on se sent toujours en famille. Ça fait vraiment toute la différence. »