Civil & Infrastructure

Our civil and infrastructure know-how is solid. With more than 30 years of civil works under its belt, Pomerleau is a major player in the field. To support this offering, the company created a wholly-dedicated division in 2001.

Methods: the civil works differentiator

The majority of projects undertaken by the Civil and Infrastructure division are larger than life: huge, challenging and unique. For this reason, Pomerleau created a dedicated, in-house methods team. This group analyzes the construction phases and schedule; determines equipment needs as well as the design and manufacture of special tools; and develops and plans work flows. It also serves as the link between the construction and logistics teams and the estimation department. A methods service focused on each project from estimation through to execution translates into saving client's money and time, respecting schedules and ensuring safer worksites.

Own-Forces Work

The Civil and Infrastructure team can take on your project with its own forces using experienced staff, cutting-edge equipment and custom methods. Areas of expertise include piling works, civil and earthworks, formwork and pipelines. Motivated and effective teams direct and deliver your projects while fully respecting quality and safety objectives.

Civil & infrastructure

Notre savoir-faire dans le domaine civil et des infrastructures est indiscutable. Avec plus de 30 années d’expérience en travaux civils à son actif, Pomerleau est l'un des principaux joueurs de l'industrie. Pour proposer cette gamme de services, l'entreprise a créé, en 2001, une division entièrement dédiée aux travaux civils.

Méthodes – La différence des travaux civils

La majorité des projets de la division du génie civil sont plus grands que nature : énormes, difficiles et uniques. Pour cette raison, Pomerleau a créé sa propre équipe des méthodes. Ce groupe analyse les phases de construction et l’échéancier; prévoit les équipements nécessaires, ainsi que la conception et la fabrication d'outils spéciaux; et développe et planifie les flux de travail. Il sert également de lien entre les équipes de la construction, de la logistique et du service de l’estimation. Le travail du service des méthodes, qui met l’accent sur chaque projet, de l’étape de l’estimation à celle de l’exécution, se traduit par des économies d’argent et de temps, le respect des échéanciers et une sécurité accrue sur les chantiers.

Travaux en forces propres

L'équipe Civil et Infrastructure peut prendre en charge votre projet avec ses propres ressources et vous faire profiter de son personnel expérimenté, de ses équipements de pointe et de ses méthodes adaptées. Nos équipes motivées et efficaces dirigent et réalisent vos projets en respectant intégralement les objectifs de qualité et de sécurité.